Williams names panel

Published December 1, 2003

Rowan Williams, the Archbishop of Canterbury, announced the members and terms of reference of a commission that will review recent events in the Anglican Communion concerning same-sex relationships and make recommendations on the issue of alternate episcopal oversight. The group is expected by make a report by October, 2004. Members of the commission include: chair, Archbishop Robin Eames, primate of All Ireland; Canon Alyson Barnett-Cowan, director of faith, worship and ministry, Anglican Church of Canada; Bishop David Beetge, dean of the Church of Southern Africa; Bishop Mark Dyer, Virginia Theological Seminary, U.S.A.; Archbishop Drexel Gomez, primate of the West Indies; Archbishop Josiah Iduwo-Fearon, Anglican Church of Nigeria; Rev. Dorothy Lau, Hong Kong; Anne McGavin, Scottish Episcopal Church; Archbishop Bernard Malango, primate of Central Africa; Jenny Te Paa, New Zealand; Bishop James Terom, church of North India, Bishop Thomas Wright, Church of England.


Related Posts

Skip to content