New CoGS members elected

Published July 10, 2016

At their provincial caucuses July 9, General Synod members chose their representatives to Council of General Synod (CoGS), the Anglican Church of Canada’s governing body between General Synods.

Elected as CoGS members for the next triennium (2016-2019) are the following:

Province of Canada

  • The Rt. Rev. Bruce Myers, Bishop Co-Adjutor, Quebec
  • The Rev. Canon David Burrows, Clergy, Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Ms. Katie Puxley, Laity, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
  • Mr. Larry Renouf, Laity, Western Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Ms. Rachel Barrett, Youth, Fredericton

Province of Ontario

  • The Rt. Rev. John Chapman, Bishop, Ottawa
  • The Rev. Canon Kevin Robertson, Clergy, Toronto
  • Canon Grace Delaney, Laity, Moosonee
  • Ms. Susan Little, Laity, Niagara
  • Ms. Siobhan Bennett, Youth, Niagara

Province of Rupert’s Land

  • The Rt. Rev. Fraser Lawton, Bishop, Athabasca
  • The Rt. Rev. Mark MacDonald, Bishop, Mishamikoweesh
  • The Rev. Vincent Solomon, Clergy, Rupert’s Land
  • Mr. Jason Antonio, Laity, Qu’Appelle
  • Mr. John Rye, Laity, Saskatchewan
  • Ms. Lucy Young, Laity, Arctic
  • Mr. Graham Ward, Youth, Edmonton

Province of British Columbia & Yukon

  • The Rt. Rev. Larry Robertson, Bishop, Yukon
  • The Rev. Clara Plamondon, Clergy, British Columbia
  • Ms. Melanie Delva, Laity, New Westminster
  • Dr. Randall Fairey, Laity, Kootenay
  • Ms. Dale Drozda, Youth, ACPI/Territory of the People


  • Prolocutor: Ms. Cynthia Haines Turner, Laity, Western Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Deputy Prolocutor: The Ven. Dr. Lynne McNaughton, Clergy, New Westminster

Anglican Military Ordinariate of Canada

  • Lt.-Cmdr. the Rev. Beverly Kean-Newhook, Clergy

Editor’s Note: A photo of General Synod members from the diocese of Huron was incorrectly used in the story. It has been removed.


Related Posts

Skip to content