New chancellor

David Jones has been appointed chancellor of General Synod. He replaces Ronald Stevenson. Jones has served as chancellor of the ecclesiastical province of Rupert’s Land since 2005. A member of General Synod in 2007 and 2010, he also chaired the Governance Working Group. Ann Bourke was approved as vice-chancellor, replacing Brian Burrows. Bourke has served as vice-chancellor for the diocese of Ottawa since 2001. The Rev. Mary Lysecki, a priest in the diocese of Rupert’s Land, was approved as a CoGS appointee to the board of the Anglican Fund for Healing and Reconciliation.



  • Leigh Anne Williams

    Leigh Anne Williams joined the Anglican Journal in 2008 as a part-time staff writer. She also works as the Canadian correspondent for Publishers Weekly, a New York-based trade magazine for the book publishing. Prior to this, Williams worked as a reporter for the Canadian bureau of TIME Magazine, news editor of Quill & Quire, and a copy editor at The Halifax Herald, The Globe and Mail and The Bay Street Bull.

Related Posts

Skip to content